Professionals
as role models

Motivation

Recognising &
acting

According to a current study by the Robert Koch Institute, approximately 15% of children and adolescents are overweight – with many of these even being obese. As many as 40% suffer from chronic pain and 3 out of 4 children regularly take medication.

We want to combat this alarming trend, which is, e.g., caused by poor eating habits, lack of movement and chronic stress, through the work of our foundation.

Based on our vision “Education forms the basis for a strong and sustainable society.”, we focus on the aspects of a healthy diet, movement and music to tackle the causes of this negative trend.

Developed by professionals
for children

Professional athletes have to be healthy and fit – so, why not learn from them?

For years, the RB Leipzig footballers have successfully relied on a holistic concept of healthy eating and efficient muscle training, developed in cooperation with Ralf Rangnick and Dr. med. Kurt Mosetter.

We integrate the experience gathered in professional sports in our foundation projects and, as a result, offer the children a basis which, at the same time, promotes healthy habits and motivates them. After all, who wouldn’t want to be as fit as a professional athlete?

 

Healthy eating

through natural eating

 

Cooking
bus

Excess weight in childhood can quickly turn into a vicious circle. And, unfortunately, excess weight can also easily lead to metabolic disorders and obesity and even to type-2 diabetes.

Healthy eating habits play a key role in targeted prevention!

Therefore, tried and tested findings from the “Natural Eating” concept are used in our “cooking bus” project. With the straightforward traffic light system of the Glyco Plan, the children, in a “playing context”, get to know - and learn to remember - healthy foods.

Movement
is fun

Children need physical exercise!

However, especially in the fields of agility and body feeling, deficits have been increasing for years.

Simple “strength in stretching” exercises can help to counteract this – and they are even enjoyable while you are doing them.

These exercises are based on the so-called muscle fascia lengthening training, a concept successfully used in professional football to improve agility and performance and which we have included in our project work in an adapted form suitable for children.

Die Profis
als Vorbild

Motivation

Erkennen &
handeln

Nach einer aktuellen Studie des Robert-Koch-Instituts sind heute etwa 15 % der Kinder und Jugendlichen übergewichtig – viele sogar adipös. Bereits 40 % leiden unter chronischen Schmerzen und 3 von 4 Kindern nehmen sogar regelmäßig Medikamente ein!

Dieser alarmierenden Entwicklung, die unter anderem durch falsche Ernährungsgewohnheiten, Bewegungsarmut und chronischen Stress bedingt ist, möchten wir mit unserer Stiftungsarbeit entgegenwirken.

Basierend auf unserer Vision „Bildung ist die Basis für eine starke und zukunftsfähige Gesellschaft“, haben wir unseren Fokus auf die Bereiche Ernährung, Bewegung und Musik gelegt, um gezielt an den Ursachen dieser Fehlentwicklung anzusetzen.

Für Kinder
von Profis

Profisportler müssen gesund und fit sein – warum also nicht von ihnen lernen?

Die Fußballer von RB Leipzig setzen seit Jahren erfolgreich auf ein ganzheitliches Konzept aus gesunder Ernährung und einem effizienten Muskeltraining, das in Zusammenarbeit von Ralf Rangnick und Dr. med. Kurt Mosetter entwickelt wurde.

Die Erfahrungen aus dem Profisport lassen wir in unsere Stiftungsprojekte einfließen und bieten den Kindern damit eine gleichermaßen gesundheitsfördernde wie motivierende Basis – denn wer möchte nicht gern so fit sein wie ein Profi?

 

Gesunde Ernährung

mit Natural Eating

 

Ernährungs
bus

Übergewicht im Kindesalter kann schnell zum Teufelskreis werden. Der Weg vom Übergewicht zu Stoffwechselerkrankungen und Adipositas bis hin zu Diabetes Typ2 ist leider nicht weit.

Für eine gezielte Prävention spielt gesunde Ernährung eine Schlüsselrolle!

Deshalb werden in unserem Projekt „Ernährungsbus“ erprobte Erkenntnisse aus dem Konzept „Natural Eating“ angewendet. Mit dem leicht verständlichen Ampelsystem des Glycoplans lernen die Kinder spielerisch und einprägsam gesunde Lebensmittel kennen.

Bewegung
macht Spaß

Kinder brauchen Bewegung!

Aber gerade im Bereich Beweglichkeit und Körpergefühl wachsen seit Jahren die Defizite.

Dagegen können einfache KiD-Übungen (Kraft in der Dehnung) Abhilfe schaffen und machen nebenbei noch Spaß!

Die Übungen basieren auf dem sogenannten Muskel-Faszien-Längentraining, einem im Profifußball erfolgreich angewendeten Konzept zur Verbesserung der Beweglichkeit und Leistungsfähigkeit, das in kindgerecht abgewandelter Form in unsere Projektarbeit einfließt.